Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


Georgia’s 2023 AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award Recipients Announced

For Immediate Release
June 2, 2023
Devon Barill, Director of Communications
(678) 783-1703

GHCA is pleased to announce that 17 member skilled nursing centers have earned the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) 2023 Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award. The distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The program recognizes organizations that meet progressively rigorous standards of performance to improve the lives of residents and staff in long term care. The honorees are:
  • Advanced Health and Rehab of Twiggs County
  • Bryan County Health & Rehab
  • Fayetteville Center for Nursing & Healing
  • Heritage Inn of Statesboro
  • Lillian G. Carter Health & Rehab Center
  • Madison Health & Rehab Center
  • McRae Manor
  • Muscogee Manor
  • Orchard View Rehab & Skilled Nursing
  • PruittHealth - Seaside
  • PruittHealth - Shepherd Hills
  • Quiet Oaks Health Care
  • Ridgecrest Rehab and Skilled Nursing Center
  • The Lodge
  • Twin View Health & Rehab
  • Westbury of Jackson Center for Nursing and Healing
  • Wynfield Park Health & Rehab

These 17 centers are among 277 skilled nursing care centers, 57 assisted living communities, and 60 combined skilled nursing/assisted living providers in 47 states that achieved the Bronze Award. Georgia has the second highest number of Bronze Award recipients for 2023.

GHCA is incredibly proud of our members for completing this important first step of this national quality improvement program,” said GHCA President & CEO Chris Downing. “The dedication and commitment to delivering high-quality, patient-centered care for elderly and disabled Georgians is inspiring. Congratulations to all our Bronze honorees!”

The National Quality Award Program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they assess their organization's mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Bronze recipients can now move on to the Silver - Achievement in Quality award. 
“Earning this award is a milestone to be proud of,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “It's at this point that providers see what is possible by committing to the process of improvement. Congratulations to all this year's recipients. I encourage you to continue your journey to the next level.”
A list of all 2023 Bronze recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award website. The National Quality Awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 23, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 1-4, 2023 in Denver, Colorado.