Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


Georgia 2023 AHCA/NCAL Silver National Quality Award Recipients Announced

For Immediate Release
June 22, 2023
Devon Barill, Director of Communications
(678) 783-1703

GHCA is pleased to announce that 7 member centers have earned the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) 2023 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award. The distinction is the second of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes providers across the nation that have demonstrated high quality outcomes for staff and residents in long term care. The honorees are:

Appling Nursing and Rehabilitation Pavilion
Brown Health and Rehabilitation
Church Home Rehabilitation and Healthcare
Joe-Anne Burgin Health & Rehabilitation
Magnolia Manor of Macon
PruittHealth - Covington
Twin Oaks Convalescent Center 

These 7 GHCA member centers are among 72 recipients across the country that achieved the Silver award for 2023. Georgia joins Florida in having the highest number of Silver award recipients this year.

“We are incredibly proud of our members for earning this honor,” said GHCA President & CEO Chris Downing. “This award is a symbol of the amazing care and services Georgia's long term care providers are delivering to their residents and patients each day. You deserve to be proud and be celebrated for all your hard work.”

The National Quality Award Program has three progressive levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. At the Silver level, recipients have met the criteria for the Bronze award and move on to evaluate and improve their processes, creating a systematic approach for all aspects of the organization that leads to positive outcomes and success. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Silver recipients can now move on to the final and most prestigious level of the program, the Gold – Excellence in Quality award. 
“Congratulations to this year's honorees for their well-earned award, “said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “This recognition is a testament to their unwavering dedication and relentless pursuit of excellence. Keep up the amazing work and continue your journey.”
A list of all 2023 Silver recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award website.  
The awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 23, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 1-4, 2023, in Denver, Colorado.