Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


17 Long Term and Post-Acute Care Providers in GA Recognized for Quality of Care

The Georgia Health Care Association and the Georgia Center for Assisted Living (GHCA/GCAL) today announced that 17 long term and post-acute care members across Georgia were recognized with a 2017 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their dedication to quality care.

The National Quality Award Program by AHCA/NCAL spotlights providers across the country that have demonstrated their commitment to delivering quality care for seniors and persons with disabilities. 
“Congratulations to the 17 Georgia facilities receiving the Bronze Quality Award for 2017,” said GHCA/GCAL President and CEO Tony Marshall. “We applaud these members for their deep commitment to quality of life and service for those entrusted to their care.”
Recipients listed below:

Ansley Park Health and Rehabilitation - Newnan, GA

Appling Nursing and Rehabilitation Pavilion - Baxley, GA

Avalon Health & Rehabilitation - Newnan, GA

Brentwood Health and Rehabilitation - Waynesboro, GA

Cherry Blossom Health and Rehabilitation - Macon, GA

Church Home Rehabilitation and Healthcare, LLC - Fort Valley, GA

High Shoals Health and Rehabilitation - Bishop, GA

Jonesboro Assisted Living Center - Jonesboro, GA

Jonesboro Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, LLC - Jonesboro, GA

Lake City Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, LLC - Lake City, GA

Magnolia Manor of St. Mary's - St. Mary's, GA

Magnolia Manor of St. Simons Assisted Living - St. Simons Island, GA

Newnan Health and Rehabilitation - Newnan, GA

NHC HealthCare, Fort Oglethorpe - Fort Oglethorpe, GA

Oakview Health and Rehabilitation - Summerville, GA

Oconee Health and Rehabilitation - Oconee, GA

PruittHealth-Augusta - Augusta, GA

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.
The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers' expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained Examiners review each Bronze application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Recipients of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.
The awards will be presented during AHCA/NCAL's 68th Annual Convention and Exposition in Las Vegas, Nevada, October 15-18, 2017.