Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


12 Long Term and Post-Acute Care Providers in GA Earn 2017 Silver National Quality Award

The Georgia Health Care Association and the Georgia Center for Assisted Living (GHCA/GCAL) today announced that 12 long term and post-acute care providers across Georgia have been recognized with the 2017 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).
The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which was established in 1996 and honors providers across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care in long term and post-acute care centers and communities.
“Congratulations to the 12 Georgia centers receiving the Silver Quality Award for 2017,” said GHCA/GCAL President and CEO Tony Marshall. “I applaud these members for their ongoing commitment to quality advancement, evidenced by continuous improvement in performance and health care outcomes.” 

Recipients listed below:

Bolingreen Health & Rehabilitation - Macon, GA

Brighton Gardens of Dunwoody - Atlanta, GA

Eagle Health & Rehabilitation - Statesboro, GA

Fort Gaines Health & Rehabilitation - Fort Gaines, GA

Fort Valley Health & Rehabilitation - Fort Valley, GA

GraceMore Nursing and Rehab - Brunswick, GA

Heritage Inn of Barnesville - Barnesville, GA

Lillian Carter Health & Rehabilitation - Plains, GA

Lynn Haven Health & Rehabilitation - Gray, GA

Magnolia Manor of Marion County - Buena Vista, GA

Scepter Senior Living - Snellville, GA

Social Circle Nursing & Rehabilitation Center - Social Circle, GA

Based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is also the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative, AHCA/NCAL's National Quality Award Program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold.
Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements and demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. At the Silver level, members develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve performance and health care outcomes.

Recipients of the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Gold - Excellence in Quality Award.
Earlier this year, the winners of the Bronze awards were announced. A list of Georgia's Bronze award recipients is available on the GHCA/GCAL website. The awards will be presented during AHCA/NCAL's 68th Annual Convention & Expo in Las Vegas, Nevada, October 15-18, 2017.