Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


25 Long Term and Post-Acute Care Providers in Georgia Recognized for Quality of Care

The Georgia Health Care Association (GHCA) today is announcing that 25 long term and post-acute care members across Georgia were recognized with a 2018 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their dedication to quality care.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program honors providers throughout the country that have demonstrated their commitment to delivering quality care for seniors and persons with disabilities.
“Congratulations to the 25 Georgia centers receiving the Bronze Quality Award for 2018,” said GHCA/GCAL President and CEO Tony Marshall. “These members have demonstrated a deep commitment to enhancing the quality of life of those entrusted to their care. I applaud them on this outstanding achievement.”
Recipients listed below:

Boswell Parker Health & Rehabilitation - Greensboro, GA
Calhoun Nursing Home - Edison, GA
Chaplinwood Health and Rehabilitation - Milledgeville, GA
Chelsey Park Health & Rehabilitation - Dahlonega, GA
Dawson Health & Rehabilitation - Dawson, GA
Elberta Healthcare - Warner Robins, GA
Greene Point Health and Rehabilitation - Union Point, GA
Heart of GA Nursing Home - Eastman, GA
Magnolia Manor of Columbus West - Columbus, GA
Mattie H. Marshall - Americus, GA
Meadows Park Health and Rehabilitation - Vidalia, GA
Miller Nursing Home - Colquitt, GA
Montezuma Health and Rehabilitation - Montezuma, GA
Oxley Park Health and Rehabilitation - Lyons, GA
PruittHealth - Lakehaven - Valdosta, GA
PruittHealth -Toomsboro - Toomsboro, GA
Sparks Inn Assisted Living - Union, City, GA
Stevens Park Health and Rehab - Augusta, GA
Stone Brooke Suites - Gray, GA
Summer's Landing of Warner Robins - Warner Robins, GA
Syl-View Rehabilitation and Memory Care Center - Sylvania, GA
Taylor County Health and Rehabilitation - Butler, GA
The William Breman Jewish Home - Atlanta, GA
Waycross Health & Rehabilitation - Waycross, GA
Westview Nursing and Rehabilitation Center - Port Wentworth, GA

The National Quality Award Program, implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The National Quality Award program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving the application of continuous quality improvement.
The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement journey at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers' expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained Examiners review each Bronze application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Recipients of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.
The awards will be presented during AHCA/NCAL's 69th Annual Convention and Exposition in San Diego, California, October 7-10, 2018.