Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


11 Long Term and Post-Acute Care Providers in GA Earn 2018 Silver National Quality Award

The Georgia Health Care Association (GHCA) today announced that 11 long term and post-acute care members across Georgia were recognized with a 2018 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).

The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which spotlights providers across the nation that have demonstrated their dedication to improving quality of care for residents and patients in long term and post-acute care.
“Congratulations to the 11 Georgia centers receiving the Silver Quality Award for 2018,” said GHCA/GCAL President and CEO Tony Marshall. “I applaud these members for their ongoing commitment to quality advancement, evidenced by continuous improvement in performance and health care outcomes.”
Recipients listed below:

Arrowhead Health & Rehab - Jonesboro, GA
Bainbridge Health and Rehab - Bainbridge, GA
Brighton Gardens of Buckhead - Atlanta, GA
Evergreen Health and Rehab - Rome, GA
High Shoals Health and Rehabilitation - Bishop, GA
Jesup Health and Rehab - Jesup, GA
Riverside Health & Rehabilitation - Thomaston, GA
Sunrise at Five Forks - Lilburn, GA
Sunrise at Huntcliff Summit - Sandy Springs, GA
Treutlen County Health and Rehabilitation - Soperton, GA
Twin View Health and Rehab - Twin City, GA

Based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program,  AHCA/NCAL's National Quality Award Program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold. At the Silver level, members develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve organizational performance and health care outcomes. 2018 recipients of the Silver award can now advance in further developing comprehensive strategies that meet the criteria required for the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award.
The awards will be presented during AHCA/NCAL's 69th Annual Convention and Exposition in San Diego, California, October 7-10, 2018.