Advocates for Georgia's Elderly Since 1953


36 Long Term and Post-Acute Care Providers in Georgia Recognized for Quality of Care

The Georgia Health Care Association/Georgia Center for Assisted Living (GHCA/GCAL) today is announcing that 36 long term and post-acute care members across Georgia were recognized with a 2019 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their dedication to quality care.

The Bronze award is the first of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which honors long term and post-acute care providers that have demonstrated their commitment to improving the quality of care for seniors and individuals with disabilities. The 36 centers earning the award for 2019 bring the total number of active Bronze Quality Award winning centers in Georgia to 104.
“Congratulations to the 36 Georgia centers receiving the Bronze Quality Award for 2019,” said GHCA/GCAL President and CEO Tony Marshall. “These members have demonstrated a deep commitment to providing high quality care and enhancing the lives of their residents. I applaud them on this outstanding achievement.”
Recipients listed below: 

Archway Transitional Care Center - Macon, GA
Azalea Health & Rehabilitation - Metter, GA
BayView Nursing & Rehabilitation - Nahunta, GA
Berman Commons - Dunwoody, GA
Eastview Nursing Center - Macon, GA
Gibson Health & Rehabilitation - Gibson, GA
Magnolia Manor Nursing Center - Americus, GA
Magnolia Manor of Columbus East - Columbus, GA
Orchard Health and Rehabilitation - Pulaski, GA
Pinewood Manor Nursing and Rehabilitation Center - Hawkinsville, GA
PruittHealth - Austell - Austell, GA
PruittHealth - Covington - Covington, GA
PruittHealth - Decatur - Decatur, GA
PruittHealth - Forsyth - Forsyth, GA
PruittHealth - Griffin - Griffin, GA
PruittHealth - Holly Hill - Valdosta, GA
PruittHealth - Jasper - Jasper, GA
PruittHealth - Lanier - Buford, GA
PruittHealth - Macon - Macon, GA
PruittHealth - Marietta - Marietta, GA
PruittHealth - Palmyra - Albany, GA
PruittHealth - Sunrise - Moultrie, GA
Roberta Health and Rehabilitation - Roberta, GA
Scott Health and Rehabilitation - Adrian, GA
Sparta Health & Rehabilitation, Sparta, GA
Summerhill Senior Living Community - Perry, GA
The Cohen Home - Alpharetta, GA
The Oaks at Scenic View - Baldwin, GA
The Oaks at Carrollton Assisted Living - Carrollton, GA
The Oaks Nursing Home. Inc. - Marshallville, GA
The Oaks - Athens - Athens, GA
The Oaks - Bethany - Vidalia, GA
The Oaks - Limestone - Gainesville, GA
The Oaks - Scenic View - Baldwin, GA
Thomson Manor - Thomson, GA
Wellstar Paulding Nursing Center - Dallas, GA 

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is also the basis of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The Baldrige program helps organizations across different business sectors use strategies to improve performance and organizational effectiveness.
The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they assess their organization's mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. They also develop an organizational profile and must demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Bronze recipients may move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the AHCA/NCAL Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.
Award recipients will be honored d
uring AHCA/NCAL's 70th Convention & Expo, October 13-16, 2019 in Orlando, Florida.